Header image  
Keeping Good Music Alive logo
Box Of Frogs

Box of Frogs were a band formed in 1983 by former members of The Yardbirds, who released their first album in 1984. The core group comprised Chris Dreja, Paul Samwell-Smith, and Jim McCarty. Vocals on their eponymous album were done by John Fiddler. Many musicians guested on their albums (including Rory Gallagher and Mark Feltham), with several tracks featuring Steve Hackett, Yardbirds guitarist Jeff Beck, while Jimmy Page, another former Yardbirds member, guested on their 1986 followup album, Strange Land.

box of frogs strange land    

Box Of Frogs / Strange Land

  1. Back Where I Started
  2. Harder
  3. Another Wasted Day
  4. Love Inside You
  5. The Edge
  6. Two Steps Ahead
  7. Into The Dark
  8. Just A Boy Again
  9. Poor Boy
  10. Get It While You Can
  11. You Mix Me Up
  12. Average
  13. House On Fire
  14. Hanging From The Wreckage
  15. Heart Full Of Soul
  16. Asylum
  17. Strange Land
  18. Trouble
  19. Nine Lives