Header image  
Keeping Good Music Alive logo
Dixon House Band

he Dixon House Band was a prog-rock/pop group based in Seattle, Washington in the late 1970s. It issued one album on New York City-based Infinity Records in 1979 entitled Fighting Alone and had a minor chart hit with the song "Sooner Or Later".

The band got its name from the founder and keyboard player/lead vocalist, Dixon House. The band's sound was a cross between the vocal sound and melodic hooks of Styx combined with some of the musical prowess and lyricism of Kansas, but with heavier guitars using a thinly compressed sound. It also had a female guitarist like Seattle counterpart Heart. Like many rock groups of its day at the dawn of the 1980s, it suffered from poor promotion and record company support.

Members of the band were:

  • Dixon House on keyboards and vocals,
  • Chrissy Shefts on guitars,
  • Chuck Gardner on guitars,
  • Fred Zeufeldt on drums and
  • James Kenfield on bass guitar.

Fighting Alone

  1. Sooner Or Later
  2. Crusader
  3. Turn Around
  4. Angela
  5. Who's Gonna Love You Tonight?
  6. Fighting
  7. Feelin' No Pain
  8. Runnin' Scared
  9. Saracen Ride
  10. The Promise
  11. Fighting Alone