Header image  
Keeping Good Music Alive logo
Noel & The Red Wedge

New Wave/Dance-Pop featuring Noel (who put out a quasi-disco record in 1979 "Dancing Is Dangerous" written and produced by The Mael Brothers (Sparks)) and legendary keyboardist/producer Mitchell Froom (Crowded House, Elvis Costello, The Bangles, Los lobos and many more), Thom Mooney who was also in Nazz, Veyler Hildebrand who played with John Hiatt and Ricky Phillips who was in The Babys, Styx, Bad English and Coverdale-Page. Released in 1982 on Scotti Brothers Records.

The Band:
Noel - Vocals, Background vocals
John Aseley Otten - Guitar, Background Vocals
Thom Mooney - Drums
Veyler Hildebrand - Bass
Kurt Kearnes - Guitar
Ricky Phillips - Bass, Background Vocals
Frankie Bonali - Drums
Mitchell Froom - Keyboards

Produced by Ron Kramer and Mitchell Froom


Peer Pressure

  1. Special To You
  2. Act Of Love
  3. She's A Big Girl Now
  4. Stranger
  5. Tell Me Why
  6. Peer Pressure
  7. Still Life WIth Luger
  8. Slow Motion
  9. Waiting (I'm Not)
  10. Specimen