Header image  
Keeping Good Music Alive logo
Shania Twain

THE FIRST TIME.FOR THE LAST TIME is collection of demos a then-unknown Shania Twain recorded in the late 1980s and early 1990s for Canadian label Limelight Records. Written in collaboration with Los Angeles producer Paul Sabu, the songs here ...are not country music, but rather well-crafted, energetically performed pop/rock fare. Though the production is often dated (particularly on the cruise-ship-dance-party-sounding "For the Love of Him" and the Laura Branigan-esque "It's Alright), the tracks definitely offer repeated glimpses of Twain's superstar potential. There are even a few country-tinged numbers ("Bite My Lip," "Luv Eyes") that presage Twain and Mutt Lange's multi-platinum Nashville/arena rock hybrids. Though recordings contained herein have been made available in several other forms, this package goes the extra mile by offering both the original recordings and significantly re-mixed/remastered versions on two different discs.

Send It With Love contains all of the original mixes only and is now a budget release.

send it with love Shania_ First Time    

Send It With Love

  1. Wild And Wicked
  2. Two Hearts One Love
  3. Lost My Heart
  4. Bite My Lip
  5. (Don't Gimme That) Once Over
  6. Hate To Love
  7. Send It With Love
  8. Luv Eyes
  9. Rhythm Made Me Do It
  10. Half Breed
  11. It's Alright
  12. Love
  13. I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
  14. All Fired Up, No Place To Go
  15. The Heart Is Blind
  16. For The Love Of Him
  17. It's Alright (Club Mix)
  18. For The Love Of Him (Dance Mix)

The First Time...For The Last Time

Disc 1 (2008 remixes)

  1. All Fired Up, No Place To Go
  2. Wild And Wicked
  3. The Heart Is Blind
  4. For The Love Of Him
  5. Bite My Lip
  6. Two Hearts One Love
  7. Luv Eyes
  8. Send It With Love
  9. It’s Alright
  10. Hate To Love
  11. Lost My Heart
  12. Don’t Gimme That (Once Over)
  13. Rhythm Made Me Do It
  14. Half Breed
  15. Love
  16. I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
  17. It’s Alright (Club Mix)
  18. For The Love Of Him (Dance Mix)

Disc 2 (original mixes of same songs)