Header image  
Keeping Good Music Alive logo

The rock band Wrabit formed in Canada in the late ’70s. Members included lead singer Lou Nadeau, keyboardist Les Paulhus, guitarists David Alpin and John Albani, drummers Scott Jefferson Steck and Gary Craigh, and bassist Chris Brockway. The group’s music has been called similar to that of artists such as Eric Burdon and Kim Carnes.

Wrabit signed a deal with MCA Records and in 1979 released a debut self-titled album. A sophomore offering, Tracks, followed a year later. In 1981, Wrough & Wready was completed. One more album popped up in 1983, West Side Kid. It was the group’s last new full-length recording.

In 1997 and 1998, most of the albums were reissued under the same MCA Records label. Some of the tracks fans can sample from Wrabit are “Best of Love,” “Waiting,” “Hold on to Me,” “Piece of the Action,” “Young Girl,” “Say Lady Say,” and “Lin".



  1. Run For Cover
  2. Soldier Of Fortune
  3. I’ll Never Run Away
  4. See No Evil
  5. Bare Knuckler
  6. Don’t Lose That Feeling
  7. Unsung Hero
  8. Don’t Stop Me Now
  9. There Was A Time
  10. Castles In The Sky